Clean Air is necessary for a healthy Utah citizenry and a vibrant Utah economy.

Terry Marasco is leading the Alliance and can be reached using the contact at the Join/DONATE/Contact tab.

The UCAA believes access to clean air is an inalienable right; all Utahns, now and in the future, deserve to breathe air that supports their health and wellbeing.

The UCAA believes that the quality of our air is fundamental to the physical, economic and moral health of our state and that each are harmed by the air pollution problem.

The UCAA believes that many Utahns are distressed by the impact of air pollution on their lives and urgently want effective and sustainable solutions

The UCAA believes that the quality of the air we breathe is a universal issue that crosses all political, social and economic boundaries.

The UCAA believes the scientific and medical basis for our action is clear and urgent.

The UCAA believes in the power of an educated, responsible citizenry to insist on a responsive government.

The UCAA believes in stewardship of the environment for future generations through sustainable, clean energy alternatives.

Alliance Associates

 Breathe Utah http://www.breatheutah.org

Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Utah

Friends of Great Salt lake www.fogsl.org

Great Salt lake Alliance http://gaia.econ.utah.edu/organizations/gsla

Great Salt Lake Audubon http://www.greatsaltlakeaudubon.org

Heal Utah http://healutah.org

League of Women Voters of Salt Lake City  http://www.lwvutah.org/saltlakecounty.html

Naomi Franklin (various group associations)

National Parks Conservation Association http://www.npca.org/southwest

Polly Hough (independent)

Post Carbon Utah http://gaia.econ.utah.edu/organizations/post-carbon-salt-lake

Renewable Energy Resources www.RERslc.org

Sevier Citizens for Clean Air and Water

Time Science/UCAA http://www.time-science.com/timescience/default.asp

Unitarian Environmental Ministry http://www.slcuu.org/environmental-ministry

Urban Village http://urbanvillageslc.ning.com/groups

Utah Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics (UAAP) http://www.aaputah.org

Utah Environmental Congress http://www.uec-utah.org

Utah Interfaith Power and Light http://www.utahipl.org

Utah Medical Association (UMA) http://www.utahmed.org

Utah Moms for Clean Air http://www.utahmomsforcleanair.org

Utah Physicians for a Health Environment (UPHE) http://www.uphe.org

Utah Rivers Council http://www.utahrivers.org/ 

Utah Sierra Club http://utah.sierraclub.org

Utahns for Better Transportation http://www.utahnsforbettertransportation.org

Wasatch Clean Air Coalition   http://www.wiserearth.org/organization/view/5255de262c46f37d4f95dbae71a41794

Wild Utah http://wildutahproject.org

<script type=’text/javascript’ src=’http://www.utah.gov/pmn/meetingsJS.html?entities=16&keywords=air quality, water quality&widgetWidth=400&widgetHeight=300&borderWidth=1&listSize=5′></script>

Share

Comments are closed.